Council election

We are seeking nominations for election to the CITMA Council for the period 2020-2022.

Ordinary members, Fellows and Corporate Honorary members of CITMA are eligible to be nominated for the vacant Council positions. 

Council is our governing body and meets six times a year to review and set the strategic direction of CITMA.

Our President, the First Vice-President and the Second Vice-President/Treasurer are elected from within members of the Council and the Council itself is responsible for keeping true accounts.

Council formally elects new members of CITMA and makes the final decision on policy and strategic matters.

The period for nominations will close on Tuesday 25th February 2020.

Click here to download the nominations form

If the number of valid nominations received exceeds the number of places available, then a vote will be required. Voting is due to open on Monday 2nd March 2020.

The results of the election will be formally confirmed at the CITMA Annual General Meeting which will be held on Wednesday 25th March 2020. 

Please take a moment to read the regulations regarding our Council elections

Retiring Council

The following Council members shall retire at the Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 27th March 2019 but are available for re-election for a further term in accordance with Bye-Law 64 and 65:

Catherine Wolfe
Ese Akpogheneta
Oscar Benito
Richard Goddard
Mark Foreman
Sanjay Kapur
Chris McLeod
Kate O’Rourke
Maggie Ramage
Kelly Saliger
Rachel Wilkinson-Duffy
Aaron Wood

The following Council members are due to retire but have indicated they do not wish to stand for re-election:

Keith Havelock
Natasha Hinds-Payne

We are grateful to Keith and Natasha for their time on Council and thank them for all their support. I cannot let it pass without a special mention to Keith who has served on Council for 48 years. That is a remarkable dedication and I am personally grateful for all that he has done and the advice he always kindly offers.

In accordance with Bye-Law 65 the current President, Tania Clark, will cease to hold office as President and will automatically become the Immediate Past-President and entitled to serve on the Council for a further two years. Tania, therefore, does not need to be nominated.

Continuing Council

The following Council members were elected in 2018 for a two year period and are due to continue in office for a further period and do not require any nomination:

Triona Desmond
Leanne Hall
Jade MacIntyre
Campbell Newell
Catherine Wolfe
Kathy Wright

It has been agreed that for operational reasons Council will not exceed 20 elected places. 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch.