The CITMA Council

Council-charterThe business of CITMA is managed by our Council, whose members are elected for a two-year term at the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

Council members may seek re-election at the AGM at the end of the two years if they wish. The President, the 1st Vice-President and the 2nd Vice President/Treasurer are elected from within members of the Council and the Council itself is responsible for keeping true accounts. The Council formally elects new members of CITMA and makes the final decision on policy and strategic matters.

The CITMA Council meets six times a year to receive reports from committees and to discuss the fulfilling of its responsibilities.

The current members of Council are as follows:

Tania Clark, Withers & Rogers LLP - President

Richard Goddard, BP - First Vice President

Rachel Wilkinson-Duffy, Baker McKenzie - Second Vice President/Treasurer

Kate O'Rourke, Charles Russell Speechlys LLP - Immediate Past President (2016 - 2018)

Chris McLeod, Elkington & Fife LLP - Past President (2014 - 2016)

Catherine Wolfe, Boult Wade Tennant - Past President (2012 - 2014)

Keith Havelock, Consultant Trade Mark Attorney - Past President (1979 - 1981)

Maggie Ramage, Edwin Coe LLP - Past President (2010 - 2012)

Ese Akpogheneta, Nucleus IP

Mark Bearfoot, Harley-Davidson Motor Company

Oscar Benito, GSK

Kelly Clarke, CMS UK

Mark Foreman, Osborne Clarke

Natasha Hinds-Payne, Cath Kidston Limited

Sanjay Kapur, Potter Clarkson

Becky Knott (Student representative), Barker Brettell

Mike Lynd

Rebecca McBride (CITMA Paralegal representative), Pinsent Masons LLP

Alison Melling, Marks & Clerk LLP

Aaron Wood, Wood IP Limited

If you are a member of CITMA and you are interested in volunteering to sit on Council, a Committee or a Working Group, please do not hesitate to contact the CITMA office -