Council elections 2017

Council-charterBeing on the CITMA Council offers a unique opportunity to help shape the future of the profession and the organisation. We are seeking nominations for election to the CITMA Council for the period 2017-2019.

The CITMA Council meets six times a year. It oversees and makes decisions on the business of CITMA.

All Corporate members (Ordinary, Fellow and Corporate Honorary) of CITMA are eligible to stand for election to Council.   

Nominations are now open. To stand you must complete and return the nomination form before the deadline of Tuesday 28th February 2017.

If the number of valid nominations received exceeds the number of places available, then a vote will be required. Voting is due to open on Monday 6th March 2017.

Click here to view the full Regulation relating to CITMA Council elections. 

The following Council Members shall retire at the Annual General Meeting on 29th March 2017 but are available for re-election for a further term in accordance with Bye-Law 64 and 65:

  • Mark Bearfoot
  • Mike Lynd
  • Alison Melling
  • Simon Miles
  • Catherine Wolfe

The following Council Members are due to continue in office for a further period and do not need to be nominated:

  • Oscar Benito
  • Tania Clark - First Vice-President
  • Kelly Clarke
  • Richard Goddard - Second Vice-President
  • Philip Harris
  • Keith Havelock
  • Mark Hiddleston
  • Natasha Hinds-Payne
  • Clare Jackman - Treasurer
  • Chris McLeod - Immediate Past-President
  • Kate O'Rourke - President
  • Maggie Ramage
  • Rachel Wilkinson-Duffy
  • Imogen Wiseman
  • Aaron Wood

It has been agreed that for operational reasons Council will not exceed 20 places.

The results of the election will be announced at the CITMA Annual General Meeting which will be held on Wednesday 29th March 2017.

If you have any questions at any point, please do not hesitate to contact our Chief Executive Keven Bader via email.