New committee chairs elected

23rd Jan 2019

New chairs of our Events and Education Policy and Development (EPAD) committees have been elected. 

Aaron Wood

Aaron Wood (pictured), who is founder of Wood IP, was elected as the new chair of EPAD and Kelly Saliger as the chair of the Events Committee. Kelly is a Chartered Trade Mark Attorney at CMS Nabarro Olswang LLP. 

The election of committee chairs was taken by CITMA Council on 22nd January 2019. 

Kelly replaces longstanding chair of the Events Committee Maggie Ramage, while Aaron takes over from Mark Foreman, who was acting-chair of EPAD. 

The EPAD Committee’s role is to oversee and to develop the education programme for members. While the Events Committee leads on our extensive programme of events including Spring Conference and Christmas lunch. 

Our other committees are chaired by:
Executive: Kate O’Rourke
Law & Practice: Rachel Wilkinson-Duffy
Publications & Communications: Richard Hayward 

Click here to find out more about our committees